Stampinwithlanie’s Blog

Welcome Everyone!

Posted on: February 8, 2009

Well, everyone have been telling me “Elaine, where’s your blog?  You’ve got to get one!” So here I am giving it a shot.  I’m not exactly sure what I’m doing, so please be patient with me, but I’m gonna give it a shot. 

So, this weekend I was able to take a trip down to visit some of my wonderful stamping gal pals in Belgrade/Bozeman.  These are the stamping ladies I was blessed to be able to go to Convention with in July last year.  We had a card swap and so here’s the card that I made.

card-gallery-0021

We were to use a Sale-A-Bration set if we already had one.  I had “Polka Dot Punches” (which by the way is just an absolutely wonderful set).  Since Valentine’s Day is pretty much past us,  I decided to move on to St. Patrick’s Day.  So, I used “Pinch Proof”.  If you look closely in to the background, you’ll see the new Flourishes texturz plate from the Backgrounds 1 set for the Big Shot.  (This is an exclusive to Stampin’ Up! set)   I also used the Exclusive “Top Note” die.  I know you can’t see it from the picture, but I used the cs scrap from the top note cut, and used it as a frame inside the card.

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

