Stampinwithlanie’s Blog

Ok, I know it’s been awhile…

Posted on: February 26, 2009

So, it’s been awhile.  Things are just chaotic this time of year.  Andy has his 4th grade market tomorrow, so we’ve been working on projects for him to sell.  I say “we”, but really it’s more me.  What you won’t do for your kiddos.

card-gallery-016

Here are 3 different bookmarks that we came up with.  I really like the way the butterfly one turned out.  We used “Flight of the Butterfly”, “Just Baseball”,  “Just Football”, and “Sporting”.  We did laminate the bookmarks to make them a little more sturdy.

card-gallery-0171

We also made pencil pouches.  This butterfly is from “Simple Friendship”.  Isn’t it just gorgeous?  I fell in love with this set in the new catalog.  Had to have it…

card-gallery-019

The Luck of the Irish.  I’ve seen many people do different varieties of this little leprechaun.  This is what mine looks like.  We made him into a pin.  He’s made with the scallop circle, 1 3/8 ” circle, 1/2″ circle, 5-petal flower, small tag, & small oval punches.

card-gallery-020

Andy and I worked together on these.  Still trying to have something for the boys and something for the girls.  Again we used the sports sets, and the “Simple Friendship” set.  We also used the Sale-A-Bration set “Botanical Blooms” set. (don’t forget you  can get this set FREE through March 31st!)

card-gallery-018

Now, this card is not one for the market.  This is one of the cards we did in our Hostess Club this week.  It, too, was made with the “Botanical Blooms”, and the “Congrats” sets from the Sale-A-Bration.  I found a similar card on Splitcoaststampers and liked it, but switched it up a little to make it my own. In stamping terms, I “cased” this card.  The original artist is “she’s_crafty”.

I’m hoping that I’ll be able to keep up with my entries a little better than I have so far.  This weekend will be a great weekend to stay home to stamp with all this new fresh snow!

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

